• Crispin Kelly

    Crispin is chief executive of Baylight, an award-winning development company which has been developing commercial and mixed-use property in London for over three decades. With the ambition of making better ordinary housing, Baylight has now set up Groundplan, whose architects include Sergison Bates, Tony Fretton, Peter Salter and Florian Beigel. Crispin is a former president of the Architectural Association, where he also studied architecture. He is the founder of the Baylight Foundation, a registered charity promoting education and the arts with a particular emphasis on the built environment. Crispin is also the chair of Open City.

    Crispin was the inaugural Chair of Trustees at the LSA, acting in the position until January 2024.

  • Davina Mallinckrodt

    Davina is director of Cultural Agenda, a leading marketing and public relations agency specialising in the field of architecture, design and decorative arts. She is a patron of the Design Fund for the V&A and sits on the Curatorial Committee of the Design Museum. Davina supports a number of charities and is on the advisory panel of IntoUniversity, an organisation which offers an innovative programme that supports young people from disadvantaged backgrounds to attain either a university place or another chosen aspiration.

  • Martin Halusa

    Martin co-founded Apax Partners, one of the oldest and largest global private equity firms. He was CEO of the global investment group from 2003-2013 and chairman from 2014-2016. He joined Apax in 1990 and served as a managing director at Apax Germany until 2003. Previously, he was president at Swarovski America.

    Martin holds a doctorate in economics from the Leopold-Franzens University of Innsbruck, an MBA from Harvard Business School, and a BA from Georgetown University. Interested in the arts and education, he is currently a member of the governing board of the Courtauld Institute of Art, on the international advisory board of the Harvard Business School and on the board of the Georgetown University London City Alliance.  

  • Nadja Swarovski

    Nadja is a member of the Swarovski Executive Board at the world’s leading crystal manufacturer, which was founded by her great-great-grandfather Daniel Swarovski in 1895 in Austria.

    Her career at the family business started in the mid-1990s, when she began showcasing Swarovski’s vast product range to the fashion, jewellery, architecture, lighting and home décor industries, encouraging designers to experiment with crystal’s creative potential. This laid the foundations for a series of collaborative relationships with exceptional design talents, which have established her as one of the 21st century’s most significant patrons of design.

    Nadja is Chairperson of Swarovski Entertainment, and also oversees Swarovski’s Global Corporate Responsibility efforts. Consolidating Swarovski’s long-term commitment to charitable giving, she established the Swarovski Foundation to support projects that foster creativity and culture, meet social needs and promote wellbeing, and conserve natural resources.

  • Niall Hobhouse

    Niall is an art collector and writer on architectural and curatorial issues. He is currently a trustee of Drawing Matter and has served as trustee of: the Holburne Museum in Bath (and as chairman of their executive committee); the development trust of the National Museums of Liverpool; the Canadian Centre for Architecture; the Campaign for Museums; and the Sir John Soane’s Museum. He was formerly governor of the London School of Economics and chair of the advisory board for the LSE’s Cities Programme.

  • Sir Peter Mason

    Sir Peter has been chairman of Thames Water since December 2006. He was formerly CEO of AMEC, and chairman and CEO of Balfour Beatty. Sir Peter was the senior non-executive director of BAE Systems until May 2013 and until October 2008 was a board member of the 2012 Olympic Delivery Authority. He is currently a non-executive member of the Board of Spie SA and Senior non-executive director of Subsea 7 SA and was appointed chairman of the AGS Group in October 2014. Sir Peter was made a Knight Commander of the British Empire (KBE) for services to international trade in 2002.

  • Sir Terry Leahy

    From 1997-2011, Sir Terry was chief executive of Tesco, the UK’s largest private sector employer. He received a knighthood for services to food retailing in the 2002 New Year Honours and in the same year was made a Freeman of the City of Liverpool.

    From 2005-2010 he was voted as Britain’s Most Admired Leader by Management Today and in 2004 he was named European Businessman of the year by Fortune Magazine. In 2010 he received the Daily Telegraph’s Award for a Decade of Excellence in Business, a Lifetime Achievement award from Director Magazine, and was voted Business Person of the Year by the Sunday Times.

    Terry is now a part-time senior advisor to Clayton Dubilier & Rice, the US private equity firm and chairman of B&M Bargains. He also invests in entrepreneurial businesses and is involved with various charities. Married with three children, Terry enjoys sport, reading, theatre and architecture in his spare time.