Back to Content


The private view of London Tomorrow – an exhibition by the London School of Architecture, supported by Swarovski – took place at Somerset House on 22 June 2017.  As befitting an inaugural graduation show, the mood was upbeat and celebratory. Thanks to Somerset House for hosting our event, Swarovski for making it happen, and our amazing Founding Graduates for their epic effort and achievements.

Will Alsop (aLL Design) with LSA Founder Will Hunter
LSA Second Year design tutors Philip Turner (AHMM) and Sarah Castle (IF_DO)
LSA founding graduates from left: Jack Idle, Phelan Heinsohn, Fabio Maiolin, Ian Campbell and Vanessa Jobb
LSA graduate Phoebe Nickols (on right) and friend

LSA graduate Dawa Pratten (on right) and friends
LSA graduate Oscar Hårleman showing off his work
LSA Trustee Diana Rice and Director of Critical Practice James Soane (Project Orange)
LSA graduates Fearghal Moran and Chiara Barrett flank LSA lecturer Peter Buchanan

LSA graduate Vanessa Jobb with Richard Leyens from Swarovski, the headline supporter of London Tomorrow

First Year students Hari Tank and Christian Georcelin
Doris Lockhart Saatchi and Rowan Moore (the Observer)
LSA graduate Dan Lee
Oliver Wainwright (the Guardian) and James Wignall
Grimshaw’s Declan McCafferty and Paolo Vimercati with graduate Alex Frehse

Technical Studies Leader Lewis Kinneir (Carmody Groarke), Second Year tutor George Wade (aLL Design) and Kevin Carmody (Carmody Groake)

LSA graduate Raphael Arthur and friend

LSA Chair Crispin Kelly and Founder Will Hunter
Graduate Dan Lee, Leader of History Alan Powers and Director of Proto-Practice Clive Sall
Christopher McCarthy (Battle McCarthy) and Colin Tweedy (Building Centre)
LSA graduate Emily Fribbance
Assemble’s Giles Smith and Anthony Engi-Meacock
Former LSA student and now app entrepreneur Nathaniel Amissah
Students Molly Judge and Jack Idle

Founder Will Hunter
Chair of the Academic Court Nigel Coates